AnalogHype Home

Shocking Introduction: The First Chapter of Call Of Duty: Black Ops II

Every November, Christmas comes a little early for fans of the first person shooter genre. For better or worse, Call Of Duty: Black Ops II is the ninth addition to the Call Of Duty franchise, and like the eight titles that came before it, it finds itself being haled as the biggest video gaming event of the year. The polarizing title has become the benchmark for gaming, with Treyarch and Infinity Ward taking turns each year breaking each other’s records for highest grossing video game of all time and there doesn’t appear to be an end in sight.

The franchise rarely seems to take risks, but Black Ops II is proving it may be the exception to that rule. The game has an interesting pedigree, as it is set in a futuristic 2025 and features a number of flashbacks to the days of the heroes of Call Of Duty: Black Ops – Frank Woods and Alex Mason. The main character of the game is actually David Mason, the son of Alex, and he is on a quest to stop the evil force of the Decepticons. Whoops, wrong story. Raul Menendez is the big, bad guy in this one, though, and as you will see in the first chapter of the game, he’s one bad hombre.

Aside from the first map full level of the game, you will also find a look around at the menus and a quick walkthrough of the Nuketown 2025 map. Call Of Duty: Black Ops II is in stores now on Xbox 360, PC and Playstation 3.

Chapter 1: Pyrrhic Victory:

The Menus:

A walkthrough of Nuketown 2025:

13 November 2012 Gaming Shocking Introduction